Department of Physics, University of Calcutta, RET 2023

List of selected candidates for the Ph.D. Programme in Physics along with the assigned Supervisor

Serial No.	Name of the Candidate	Supervisor Allocated	Affiliation
1.	Anirban Roy	Debnarayan Jana	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
2.	Asfakujjaman	Debnarayan Jana	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
3.	Bashab Mukharjee	Arnab Saha	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
4.	Madhumita Kabiraj	Raka Dasgupta	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
5.	Mainak Chatterjee	Arnab Saha and Jayashree Saha	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
6.	Rahul Samanta	Jayashree Saha	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
7.	Rohit Ghosh	Parongama Sen	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
8.	Sinchan Snigdha Rej	Parongama Sen	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
9.	Soumalya Kundu	Jayashree Saha	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
10.	Sourav Das	Sudipta Bandyopadhyay	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
11.	Sudipto Karmakar	Arnab Saha	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
12.	Swapnadeep Goswami	Aritra Banerjee	Dept. Of Physics, C.U.
13.	Nilanjan Mukherjee	Abhijit Bhattacharyya and Kalyan Chakraborty	Dept. Of Physics, C.U. and Scottish Church Colege
14.	Provash Joarddar	Atish Dipankar Jana	Behala College
15.	Sasthi Charan Halder	Atish Dipankar Jana	Behala College

JAYASHREE SAHA Professor and Head Department of Physics