

UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONIC SCIENCE

■ 92, Acharyya Prafulla Chandra Road, Kolkata - 700 009

Ref. No.: NIL Dated: 04/07/2025

List of candidates eligible for interview of Research Eligibility Test – 2025 (RET-2025) for Admission to Ph.D. (Science) Program in Electronic Science, University of Calcutta

Sl. No.	Name	Category	NET/GATE/SET/SLET/ME/ M. Tech./Inspire/Teacher Fellowship/RET etc.
1.	Saptamee De	GENERAL	M. Tech.
2.	Rajarshi Das	GENERAL	M. Tech.
3.	Subham Sen	GENERAL	M. Tech.
4.	Pritam Chowdhury	GENERAL	M. Tech.
5.	Utsab Mukherjee	GENERAL	M.Sc., SET
6.	Priyanka Biswas	SC	M.Sc., NET (JRF)
7.	Asmita Bhattacharya	GENERAL	M. Tech.
8.	Arindam Mandal	SC	M. Tech.
9.	Sayan Mandal	OBC-B	M. Tech.
10.	Partha Brata Ghosh	OBC-B	M. Tech.
11.	Amrita Chakraborty	GENERAL	M.Sc., Written Test (RET-2025)
12.	Dipanjan Sanyal	GENERAL	M.Sc., Written Test (RET-2025)

Note:

- Date of Interview: 10th July 2025 (Thursday)
- Time: 11:00 a.m.
- Venue: Department of Electronic Science, University of Calcutta, Meghnad Saha Bhavan, Ground Floor, 92, A. P. C. Road, Kolkata – 700 009.
- Candidates must submit a one-page Research Proposal at the time of interview.
- Candidates must produce all the certificates and testimonials in original at the time of interview.
- No separate call letter will be issued and no TA/DA is admissible for appearing for the interview.
- There is no provision for the departmental scholarship for pursuing the research work.

Professor & Head
Department of Electronic Science
University of Calcutta